Evaluate 1 – Summative Assessments

This is a blog for my EOTC class.  In this blog , I am going to show examples of data from my assessments for one of my tests.  I was using Google forms to give my tests.  It provides a fair amount of data.  One option is to export the data to Google Sheets.  If the instructor know the right formulas, they could probably extract more data using a spreadsheet.

Here is the test.

Test screen shot

Here is the data that I can get from the test.

data screen shot

After giving the test, I would usually display the data to the class.  This was a final and some students were exempt and the senior had a different test so only 12 students took this.  On a normal test the students can see if they had the answer correct and compare that to how many got the answer correct.  On question #36 only half the class got the answer correct.  So this is a concept that I would usually go back over.  If you consider the seniors and the exempt students, I would have probably had better results.

I hope you enjoyed this.  Please be sure to subscribe.

Leave a Reply

