Communicate 2 – Differentiation

The following is a a blog for my EOTC class.

Here are a couple of way I have differentiated in my classroom.  I have added more film content to my class in the last few years.   I start this lesson by going over the film terms in my classroom using this Google slide. I usually break this up by demonstrating some of the equipment either in person or showing them a video from Rocket Jump Film School.  Then I have the students study the terms using this quizlett about film terms I created.

For online I would probably do things in similar manner, but I would do my demonstrations as part of my synchronous sessions.   The film terms could be presented during this session or could be posted online as an ebook.  I will be also be posting messages to my students using Remind 101, Twitter or both.

I am looking forward to trying this with my class in the fall. Please email me if you have any suggestions for teaching online holcomb.ca@gmail.com. Follow me on twitter and subscribe to my blog for more upcoming ideas for your media classroom. Subscribe to my youtube channel for iOS tips.

Leave a Reply

