Communicate 2 – News Items

The following is a a blog for my EOTC class.  I created this news graphic for my class. This is pretty similar to the last assignment.  I have been using Adobe Spark Post to create these graphics.  I have been happy with it.  It has the option to use your own photos or get photos with a creative commons license.  I like this program because it gives you the options to create graphics in several preset sizes.  For this one, I used the the Facebook option.  I have been using the blog post option for my other assignments.  I have used both the website on my computer and the app on my iPhone.  I would recommend to anyone who needs to create graphics for classroom use.

You can also create short videos.  I did this video completely on my phone.  Here is a video I created a recently to post online. I am having a little trouble embedding it on my website. It shows up on my computer but only shows a link when preview it. I will need to work on it to get it to embed properly.

https://spark.adobe.com/video/vMyiiQsJvyMrq/embed
Here is a link to my graphic. I believe other users can use it for inspiration and remix it.

Here is a graphic.

Adobe Spark-3

I plan on using Adobe Spark to create graphics and videos to use in my class.  I have been using it for about 3 months and really like it.

I hope you enjoyed this blog. Please email me if you have any suggestions holcomb.ca@gmail.com. Follow me on twitter and subscribe to my blog for more upcoming ideas for your media classroom. Subscribe to my youtube channel for iOS tips.

2 thoughts on “Communicate 2 – News Items

Leave a Reply

