Participate 4 – Digital Safety and Security

Adobe Spark

The following post is an assignment for my Effective Online Teaching Class.  I created the poster in Adobe Spark.  You can download the PDF here- Be safe online.  I would probably print this out and put it on my wall near my computers.

As part of my class, I teach my students about safety in classroom and the workplace.  It is kind of shocking to the students when I skip from being safe on a ladder to being safe on a computer.  That don’t really think about it.  To reinforce this I use software that I can monitor their computers.  I usually wait until they get off task and surprise them with a message that people can see their activity.  After I surprise then I can show them, that I can follow what they are doing and share it with others.

I hope you enjoyed this blog. Please email me if you have any suggestions holcomb.ca@gmail.com. Follow me on twitter and subscribe to my blog for more upcoming ideas for your media classroom. Subscribe to my youtube channel for iOS tips.

One thought on “Participate 4 – Digital Safety and Security

Leave a Reply

