Participate 2- Collecting Reputable Digital Resources


The following post is for an online class I participating in.

As part of this assignment I had to collect a list of reputable online resources.  I created this webmix using symbaloo to share these resources.  The webmix I created is for teachers and students studying  audio video and film technology.  I included professional organizations, established film and video programs, learning tools and online tutorials. This is a list I have been building on for years.  In the process, I learned some of the resources had moved and some were better.  

The tools I use the most are the Student Television Network, Rocket Jump Film School and Film Riot.  Film and video is a tricky area for students to do research.  It is best to give them this list of resources and have them stick to that.  I would define what research they should be doing and give them and require them to use these reputable sources to insure they are getting the correct information.  

I hope you enjoyed this blog. Please email me if you have any suggestions holcomb.ca@gmail.com. Follow me on twitter and subscribe to my blog for more upcoming ideas for your media classroom. Subscribe to my youtube channel for iOS tips.

Leave a Reply

