The best camera is the one you have in your hand.

I have heard that the best camera is the one you have in your hand.  I couldn’t agree more after my experience this morning.  I was letting the dogs outside and realized my hibiscus had bloomed.  There was just something about the light at the moment that made be grab my phone and take a couple of pictures.  Image

After looking at my pictures, I decided to get my good camera, put on the 50 mm  and take a few.  This was a little difficult because I was standing on chair that was shaking, and constantly adjusting the composition, settings and the focus ( some manual and some autofocus) while trying to keep the house out of the shot.  

You can take a look at the my 8 best shots from the good camera. There is no such thing as a few pictures with my good camera.    They are good but I believe the iPhone was better in terms of convenience and quality.  In the my good camera’s defense,  the lens fogged up and perhaps the sun had moved by the time I took the second shots.  I don’t know you be the judge. First the iPhone. 

ImageImageImageImageImageImage

Now the C……

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

Leave a Reply

